forllka.blogg.se

Download sifting worm castings
Download sifting worm castings












download sifting worm castings

It may seem that baby worms need more care and nurture to help them survive and grow. It seems like you are trying to take good care of your babies which is great!īut if you really care for your baby worms, I’m afraid you will have to learn to let go and place them back with the rest of the worms!

download sifting worm castings download sifting worm castings

What is the optimum feeding technique for this collection of very small worms and the cocoons that haven’t hatched yet? Would it be better if I just put the “babies and eggs” in with the adult worms in a bin of fresh bedding and feed them vegetable scraps as usual?” ~ Vidya I put the “babies and eggs” in their own bin of fresh, moist bedding. Upon sifting out the larger worms, I have left what I call “babies and eggs”. “I am hand-sifting my worms every six weeks or so when I see the bedding is eaten up and the “bedding” has become dark with castings.














Download sifting worm castings